Programme 2019/20

All Club meetings are held on Thursday evenings at the Cody Sports and Social Club at 7:30pm for a 7:45 start, unless otherwise stated.

The club also maintains an online calendar that can be imported to to phones, Outlook, etc

Thu06A Special Evening : You don’t need expensive equipment to produce interesting images – Margaret (Flo) McEwen
Mon10Nature Special Interest Group – 7:45pm
Thu13Club Trophy Print Competition Round 3 (2 × Open) Judge: Mark Buckley-Sharp ARPS CPAGB APAGB
+President’s Challenge Round 4 (PDIs: 1 × Open & 1 × TBC)
Mon17Albany Cup. 8 clubs competing. Hosts: Guildford PS, Burpham Village Hall, GU4 7LP.  Judge: Glyn Edmunds APSA EPSA EFIAP/g ABIPP APAGB ARPS
Thu20SCPF Print League Division 2. Judge: Alan Copeland LRPS APAGB.
Thu27Informal – latest camera kit discussion
MARCH 2020
Mon02W J Fry Trophy. FCC vs Oakley vs Andover Photographic Society. Print competition. Hosts: Oakley.  Judge: Graeme Sleeman.
Mon02Bracknell Nines Competition. Bracknell host nine clubs, each entering 5 PDIs. Judge: Glyn Edmunds APSA EPSA EFAP/g ABIPP APAGB ARPS.
Thu05Annual Print Panel Competition. Two 3 print panels. Judge: David Smith LRPS CPAGB.
Mon09Nature Special Interest Group. 7:45pm
Thu12Writing My Book – Astrid McGechan
Thu19Rainbow Trophy and Molesworth Cup. Rainbow: colour prints, Molesworth: mono prints. Either two in the rainbow, or two in Molesworth or one in each. Judge: Darren Mullman AFIAP.
Thu26Photowalk or informal pub gathering
APRIL 2020
Thu02Annual PDI Competition. 2 × Open, or 2 × Creative, or one in each.
Tue07Committee meeting
Thu09Practical TBC
Mon13Nature Special Interest Group
Thu16Annual Print Competition.  2 × Open, 2 × Portraits, or one in each. Judge: Chris Palmer FRPS DPAGB EFIAP DPAGB APAGB
Tue21Woking Silver Jubilee Competition for prints. At Guildford PS, Burpham Village Hall, 54 Burpham Ln, Guildford GU4 7LP, UK
Thu23Practical Evening. TBC
MAY 2020
Thu07Photo Challenge – Out of the mould
Mon11Nature Special Interest Group
Thu14The Art of Monochrome – Micki Aston
Thu21Awards Evening
JUNE 2020
Tue21Committee Meeting, 7:30pm
Thu03Welcome Back for the 2020/21 season…
Previous Meetings
Thu05Welcome Back Evening – Informal 10s competition,
Thu12Critique Evening
Sat14Exhibition – Princess Mead, 9:30-16:30
Tue17Committee meeting
Thu19 Winter photography – Robert Harvey
Thu26 Getting to know your camera Photowalk or pub gathering
Thu03Club Trophy PDI Competition Round 1 (2 × Open PDIs). Judge: Tony Oliver ARPS CPAGB BPE3*
Thu10Club Member Talks 
Mon14Nature Special Interest Group – 7:45pm
Thu17Annual General Meeting followed by Practical (TBC)
Thu24 Club Trophy Print Competition Round 1 (2 × Open Prints). Judge: David Mendus.
President’s Challenge Round 1 (PDIs: 2 × Open)
Thu31 Informal image critique 
Thu07Annual Set Subject PDI Competition ‘Flower(s)’ (2 × PDIs) Judge: Caroline Colegate ARPS APAGB
Mon11Nature Special Interest Group – 7:45pm
Wed13Spectrum & Heywood Trophies (Spectrum subject is ”Action Photography”, Heywood is “Any Subject”). Judge: Glyn Edmonds ABIPP AMPA ARPS DPAGB EFIAP/s EPSA APAGB Venue: Yateley CC
Thu14Natural History Photography – Pete Whieldon
Mon18Interclub Friendly with Ludshott PC. At Ludshott PC, Headley Village Hall GU35 8LJ.
Tue19Committee meeting
Thu21SCPF PDI League Division 1 Judge: Roger Reynolds Hon. FRPS APAGB FBPE
Thu28Christmas Lights Photowalk Guildford. Details TBA
Thu05Landscape Photography is Simple – Slawek Staszczuk
Sat07Christmas Dinner at the Army Golf Club (7pm)
Mon09Nature Special Interest Group – 7:45pm Cancelled due to room availability
Thu12Club Trophy PDI Competition Round 2 (2 × Open). Judge: Roger Weightman
+President’s Challenge Round 2 (PDIs: 1 × Open & 1 × TBC)
Thu19Interclub Digital Image Challenge Cup FCC competes with five local clubs for it’s own cup. Judge: Gordon Brown ARPS. Please note this is being held at Heatherside Community Centre, Martindale Avenue, Heatherside, Camberley GU15 1BB
Thu26Christmas – no meeting.
Thu02Practical evening – TBC
Thu09Club Trophy Print Competition Round 2 (1 × Open & 1 × Monochrome) Judge: Niall Furguson LRPS
+President’s Challenge Round 3 (PDIs: 1 × Open & 1 × TBC)
Mon13Nature Special Interest Group – 7:45pm
Thu16Portrait Photography – Steve Hedges
Mon20Committee meeting
Thu23Club Trophy PDI Competition Round 3 (2 × Open) Judge: Zaid Merherali
Sat25Exhibition – Princess Mead, 9.30am – 5:30pm
Sun26Exhibition – Princess Mead, 9.30am – 3:30pm
Thu30Informal image critique in pub